Requesting Profile Review

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Requesting Profile Review

Hey everybody! What's up? I have been a member on this site now for a couple of months. I have tried to do my best to maneuver myself around this site playing the numbers game by sending out as many messages as possible (getting people to know that I have noticed their profile, read it and I mention at least one interest and I try to ask questions about that interest), but still I have not gotten much replies or gotten much profile views and I don't understand why. I get it that it is easy being a girl searching for a hookup on a dating site. I know that some girls know how to do it right and end up getting as many as 20 messages each day. I want to know how they do this and how I can make my profile more visible. P.S. I am a college student and it is hard to meet other girls here (I am a lesbian), but I have a problem with approaching these girls and so I decided to try online dating as an alternative. But, I am new at this and need help.

For any profile, you need a full body shot that is clean and prominent. You could do some elaboration on your profile description, telling about your hobby and interest, but also what you are looking from any hookups that may take place. If you are not getting enough profile reviews, the problem could be in your first message. What kind of message are you sending to these people you say you send messages to. Do you mind sharing that?

Comment

My first message is introducing myself and letting the person know that I seen their profile, like what I see and I mention the interest that I noticed and ask to know more about it.

Comment

No disrespect, but I don't think I believe you because an attractive person like you should be getting hits to your profile. Why not try to use a profile picture with you smiling.

Comment